Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibilities for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 700)

Voting Results at the Extraordinary General Meeting of Tencent Holdings Limited

At the extraordinary general meeting of Tencent Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 13 May 2009 (the "EGM"), poll voting was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the EGM dated 23 April 2009. There are no restrictions on shareholders to cast votes on any of the following resolutions at the EGM. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM. All resolutions were approved by shareholders and details of the voting results are as follows:

Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1	To adopt an additional share option scheme of	1,350,622,469	11,577,143
	the Company (Resolution 1 as set out in the	(99.15%)	(0.85%)
	notice of the EGM).		
2	To amend the existing share award scheme	1,355,590,069	6,931,343
	adopted on 13 December 2007 (Resolution 2 as	(99.49%)	(0.51%)
	set out in the notice of the EGM).		

All resolutions set out above were passed as Ordinary Resolutions.

Shareholders may refer to the notice of the EGM and the circular dated 23 April 2009 issued to shareholders for details of the above resolutions.

The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote all resolutions at the EGM was 1,800,933,344 shares.

By order of the Board

Ma Huateng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 May 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors: Ma Huateng, Lau Chi Ping Martin and Zhang Zhidong;

Non-Executive Directors: Antonie Andries Roux and Charles St Leger Searle; and

Independent Non-Executive Directors: Li Dong Sheng, Iain Ferguson Bruce and Ian Charles Stone.